The Laos Mekong - Downstream
FRC-836107/194508 Mekong
11 Nights from
£3,091
Make Enquiry Check Availability
Shortlist

Pre & Post Cruise Packages Available

We can package your cruise with flights, pre/post hotel stays and transfers. Call for details or enquire now.

*Terms and Conditions apply – see the Campaign Terms for full details.

At A Glance

What's Included

  • Entrance fees
  • Guide services (English language)
  • Gratuities to crew
  • Main meals
  • Jugged coffee and selection of teas and tisanes, mineral water
  • Transfers Chiang Rai / Chiang Mai to ship v.v. and ship to Vientiane / Udon Thani v.v.

What's Not Included

  • International flights
  • Port dues (if levied)
  • Laundry
  • All visa costs
  • Fuel surcharges (see terms and conditions)
  • All beverages except local mineral water, jugged coffee, teas & tisanes
  • Tips to tour guides, local guides, bus drivers, boat operators and cyclo drivers
1
Day 1
Chiang Saen, Thailand
2
Day 2
At Sea,
3
Day 3
Khamo Village

Relax through the Mekong and enter the small village of Khamo for an authentic look into history

4
Day 4
Pak Ou Caves, Laos

Located at the mouth of the Ou River is the Tham Ting and Tham Theung caves, which overlook the Mekong River. While also providing a great view over the river, these caves are also noted for their miniature statues of Buddha. There are hundreds of wooden Buddhist statues with the caves, each of which depicts the deity in many different positions.

5
Day 5
Luang Prabang, Laos

Historically the capital city of Laos, today Luang Prabang is a UNESCO World Heritage site that sits at the confluence of the Nam Khan and Mekong Rivers. Luang Prabang is steeped in culture and heritage, with landmarks such as the Haw Kham – a former royal palace – now a national museum. Another landmark worth visiting is Vat Xieng Toung – the oldest and perhaps the most beautiful monastery in the city.

7
Day 7
Xayaburi Dam

The Xayaburi Dam is a hydroelectric dam on the Lower Mekong River approximately 30 kilometres east of Xayaburi town in northern Laos.

8
Day 8
Xanakham

Visit the beautiful limestone mountain in Ban Pha Leab which offers scenic views of the local countryside. 

9
Day 9
Vientiane, Laos

Vientiane may be the capital city of Laos but, unlike other Southeast Asian capitals, offers a relaxing atmosphere. There are many landmarks worth visiting including a plethora of temples, the Lao National Museum and Patuxai - which resembles Paris’ Arc de Triomphe. A gentle walk by the river offers a calm way to soak in the local atmosphere of this immense city.

Upcoming Cruises
Embark Disembark Guide Price More Information
Embark , Sun 16 Aug 2020 On Board Disembark Date Wed 26 Aug 2020 Guide Price Cruise only £3,440 pp Enquire
Embark , Sat 22 Aug 2020 On Board Disembark Date Tue 01 Sep 2020 Guide Price Cruise only £3,440 pp Enquire
Embark , Mon 07 Sep 2020 On Board Disembark Date Thu 17 Sep 2020 Guide Price Cruise only £3,440 pp Enquire
Embark , Sun 13 Sep 2020 On Board Disembark Date Wed 23 Sep 2020 Guide Price Cruise only £3,440 pp Enquire
Embark , Tue 29 Sep 2020 On Board Disembark Date Fri 09 Oct 2020 Guide Price Cruise only £3,440 pp Enquire
Embark , Thu 01 Oct 2020 On Board Disembark Date Sun 11 Oct 2020 Guide Price Cruise only £3,440 pp Enquire
Embark , Mon 05 Oct 2020 On Board Disembark Date Thu 15 Oct 2020 Guide Price Cruise only £3,440 pp Enquire
Embark , Wed 21 Oct 2020 On Board Disembark Date Sat 31 Oct 2020 Guide Price Cruise only £3,440 pp Enquire
Embark , Tue 27 Oct 2020 On Board Disembark Date Fri 06 Nov 2020 Guide Price Cruise only £3,440 pp Enquire
Embark , Thu 12 Nov 2020 On Board Disembark Date Sun 22 Nov 2020 Guide Price Cruise only £3,440 pp Enquire
View More